BBQ Chicken Onion Bacon Pizza

IMG_1024

This pizza is so good you will have to make it again and will not be able to stop at eating two pieces. I mean this is REALLY GOOD! I would not change a thing.

If you try this let me know what you think. This was a huge hit in my house. Plus it was a great use of leftovers.

Ingredients – for a 12 inch pizza

  • Pizza dough – homemade or store bought. I went with homemade using my bread machine to kick things off
  • 5 small BBQ Chicken thighs – cooked and chopped. I used my leftovers that I cooked on the gill. I grilled them four minutes per side, brushed with BBQ sauce on each side cooking an additional 30 seconds each side
  • 1/4 cup – Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce – enough to just coat the pizza
  • 1 Onion sliced into rings then sliced in half
  • 3 slices of cooked bacon – chopped
  • 1 cup of grated white cheeses blend – just enough to coat the top of the pizza
  • Dash of Oregano to garnish
Your onions should look like this.

Your onions should look like this.

Everything but the cheese.

Everything but the cheese.

Build it and they will eat it!

  1. Prepare pizza dough
  2. Preheat oven to 450 F
  3. Caramelize the onion
  4. Top the pizza dough with BBQ sauce (see picture below)
  5. Top the pizza with the onion, chicken, bacon and cheeses
  6. Bake for 10 minutes or until the cheese in golden brown
  7. Let cool for 5 minutes before slicing
  8. See if you can only eat two pieces!
Top with BBQ sauce

Top with BBQ sauce

I have BBQ sauce, I have chicken, I have onion, I have bacon.

I have BBQ sauce, I have chicken, I have onion, I have bacon.

I am cheesy and ready to be baked!

I am cheesy and ready to be baked!

Waiting to be sliced

Waiting to be sliced

still waiting to be sliced

still waiting to be sliced

Leave a Reply

