Corned Beef

Does not look very exciting but this is very good!

Does not look very exciting but this is very good!

What is one to cook on St. Patrick’s Day if you have a little Irish in you or not?  Corned Beef of course! The thing is Corned Beef just does not take a very exciting picture but it does taste amazing! If you don’t want to spoil the mood keep your eyes off the nutrition label! The picture below is actually the second package I purchased. My family enjoyed the meat so much I dropped everything and went back to the store to get more. I am glad I went when I did because there was only a few packages remaining!

One of the advantage of having leftovers is you can make some great meals! I have a few ideas in mind and can’t wait to try them. Come back soon to see what I come up with.

Cooking this is very easy:

  1. Put this meat in a big pot covering the meat with water and start a boil. Once the boil begins skim the foam off the top of the water
  2. Reduce heat to a low simmer and put a lid on it letting it simmer for 2 1/2 to 3 hours
  3. Once a fork can enter the meat easily take it out of the pot and place on a cutting board and cut across the grain
  4. Add sides and eat!
Just unpack and follow the easy to cook steps.

Just unpack and follow the easy to cook steps.

All ready to cut across the grain and add sides.

Cut across the grain already  I am hungry!

Cut across the grain already I am hungry!

2 thoughts on “Corned Beef

Leave a Reply

