What to do for breakfast that’s special?

Sliced 2Corn bread on plate FINAL

Erik asked me last night, “Daddy can we have something special for breakfast?”. I said sure. So I searched the Internet high and low and found this. It’s corn bread with chocolate chips. Yes I thought the same thing, strange. But after thinking more about it I said hmm this could be good. Well I enjoyed it and my kids “loved it” and gave it a 9 1/2 and also said “this is the best breakfast I ever had”.

I sure can’t take credit for coming up with this gem. Full credit goes to Nick here: http://www.macheesmo.com/2010/11/chocolate-chip-cornbread/

Here are my results from following the recipe:

Dry and wet

Wet and Dry

Mixed

All mixed up

Put it in a pan 1

cook me already

Done angle view

All nice and toasty

Done out of pan cooling

Cooling off

2 thoughts on “What to do for breakfast that’s special?

Leave a Reply

